Organization Workgroups

In a company with many employees working across many teams, workgroups are essential to organize the workforce. In Powow, a Workgroup mirrors the environment inside the company to organize members and the meeting data they create in the platform.

A brand new organization in Powow has one default workgroup that is displayed on the top of the sidebar menu. The creator of the account becomes an Organization Admin, and will be added to this workgroup by default. Organization Admins can change the default group’s title and create new workgroups for their Organization to better reflect the structure of the company.

All the data from current accounts that were created before the release of Workgroups will be moved to the Default Workgroup. Your data from the Organization section (including Associations, Censored Language and Confidential Content) will remain untouched. The Organization section is unified for all the Workgroups in the Organization.

Each new Workgroup will have the same set of features as the default (incl. Service Plan limits).

Manage Workgroups

To manage Workgroups, proceed to the Organization section in your web app sidebar menu and choose Workgroups. It will take you to the Workgroups settings page.

Manage permissions

Since the Organization section is only available for Organization Admins, only those who have Admin access will be able to manage Workgroups in the organization and assign each user to relevant Workgroups.

Creating Workgroups

In the Workgroup settings section, you can view existing Workgroups in your Organization, create a new Workgroup, invite users to a Workgroup, see the list of users who have previously been invited to a Workgroup, and dive into the Workgroup member’s details.

In Workgroup Settings, first you will see a list of the Workgroups in your organization. The Workgroups list displays:

Sort the list by any column title. Hover over the right of each title to unhide the arrow. Each time you click on the arrow, the column will change its order, either ascending or descending.

Use the search field to find a Workgroup. Click on the search icon and type in the Workgroup title. Along with the search you will find + Create New group

Change the number of workgroups to display per page: 20, 50 or 100. Find this option in the bottom-right, and click to open the dropdown. Use the arrows next to it to navigate between pages.

Click anywhere on the row of a particular Workgroup to proceed to the members list.

The Workgroup members page overview

The page of the Workgroup displays a members list with the number of users in the workgroup and a total number of meetings the workgroup contains in the upper right side of the screen.

Right below, you can find the search field and the + Add new User button. Use the search field to find a particular User. Click on the search icon and type in the name or email address.

Sort the list of users by any column title: user name, meetings owned by the user, projects and tasks. Hover over the right of each title to unhide the arrow. Each time you click on the arrow, the column will change its order, either ascending or descending.

Dive into a user’s details by clicking on their name.

When reviewing the members list, you can change the number of users to display per page: 20, 50 or 100. Find this option in the bottom-right, and click to open the dropdown. Use the arrows next to it to navigate between pages.

Inviting Users to Workgroups

As an Organization Admin, you can invite users to workgroups in two ways:

In the first method, the Workgroup to which you initially invited a new user will be set as the user's Home Workgroup by default. You may invite the same user to more Workgroups later via Workgroup invitation second method, explained below.

To invite existing Powow users to a Workgroup, go to Workgroup settings.Open the members list of the workgroup by clicking its title.

Using Workgroups

Go to the Manage Profile section on the upper toolbar and choose the Profile Details tab.

Scroll to Access:

If you are a member of more than one Workgroups, you can:

Access in Workgroups

Users can be a member of one Workgroup, multiple Workgroups or every Workgroup in an Organization.
Users will have different meetings in every workgroup, depending on under what group the meeting was scheduled.

Global analytics are contained within a Workgroup, though the Organization settings are applied for all meetings across all Workgroups.

Below are tables that explain what is available within a Workgroup and what features are unified across Workgroups.

User features and Organization data that are Workgroup dependent
Home Dashboard Individual for every Workgroup environment
Tasks Will show all tasks assigned in meetings that a user has access to within one Workgroup
Custom Topics Will search relevant topics in all meetings you have access to within one Workgroup (create up to 10 Custom Topics in every Group)
Meeting to Meeting Will show all meetings within one Workgroup that are not set up with privacy settings
Custom Labels Applied to all meetings you have access to within one Workgroup
Correction Phrases Applied to all meetings within one Workgroup
Meetings Belong to a particular Workgroup and can only be viewed from that Workgroup
User selection in meetings (participants, access, and activity performer) Сontain only users who are included in the Workgroup to which the meeting was submitted
List of Participants (sidebar menu) Displays all participants who are the members of the selected Workgroup
Access Groups Allows to group users within a given Workgroup
If you would like to share a meeting with a Powow User that is not a member of the Workgroup to which the meeting was submitted, ask your Organization Admin to share Workgroup membership with this user.
Organization settings are global and unified for all Workgroups. All values are set up by Organization Admins.
User profile is global and it’s settings are unified for all Workgroups
Users The list will show all users in the organization
Admins The list will show all users in the organization
Organization Details Set up details in the whole organization
Associations Can be applied to all meetings in the organization
Censored Language Applied to all new meetings within the organization
Confidential Content Applied to all new meetings within the organization
Archived Meetings Meetings of the entire organization will appear here
Audit History Change history in the whole Organization
Billing Plans and Payments for the whole organization
Set up a Manager Can be a user from the same or another Workgroup

*managers from different Workgroups can not view your meetings
Set up a Delegate Owner Can be a user from the same or another Workgroup

*meeting will be submitted to the delegate’s workgroup

Scheduling Meetings

Meetings can be scheduled to only one workgroup. The meeting will be submitted to your Home Workgroup or, depending on your inputted dial-in setting (when inviting an Agent using immediate dial-in), to the Workgroup you chose.

If you wish to submit your meeting to a group other than your Home Workgroup, there are two options:

New meetings submit only to the Home Workgroup regardless of the currently selected Workgroup environment in your web app.

Go back to the top