Managing Participants In The Meeting

Participants are necessary for a meeting - that’s why the Participants list is the first place to go once a meeting is finished.

When you send a meeting invite to Powow, it receives the participants list (excluding cases when the attendee list is not provided by the conference application, like Cisco WebEx direct invitation). Each attendee receives an email invitation and a planned meeting appears in their Powow calendar. After the meeting ends, all participants can view the diarization, play the recording and navigate other features permitted with a view access. If one of the attendees doesn’t own a Powow user account, he/she will not be included in the Powow meeting participants list.

During the meeting, Powow will recognize distinct voices as Participants in the meeting. They will appear in the diarization as Participant 0, Participant 1, etc. Using the Participants tool, you will be able to merge attendees accounts with their voices, add users that weren’t mentioned in the list, and provide access to the meeting.

Participants location

To see the list of Participants of a meeting, go to the sidebar menu, choose Meetings, and open a desired meeting from the calendar. In the window with the meeting transcription and properties, above the meeting items dashboard, find the Participants key denoted by .

Participants list explained

The window will open, showing you the following:

Identifying a participant

Once a meeting is complete, it’s important to assign each Participant to a user or a guest name in the Participants section. This will update the diarization to reflect the speakers of each utterance.

To merge unassigned participants with invited Users, head back to the diarization and listen/read a sample of a given Participant’s utterances. When you know who the speaker is, you can come back to the Participants list and begin your edits.

Merging participants

In the participant window, you will see your colleagues with 0% participation and unassigned participants (e.g. Participant 3) with speaking time. By merging these, you are passing participant’s spoken time and involvement percentage to the existing user and assigning a correct User to the relevant utterances.

You are able to merge multiple Participants together in the case that there are more identified participants than actual attendees.

Editing participants

Similar to Merge, the edit feature allows you to assign a name to an unknown participant (Guest).

Add New participant

If there are non-speaking participants that are not on the list but should be included, follow these steps to add them:

If the User already has access to the meeting but is not in the participants list, after adding the user, they will appear in the list without confirmation.

Prefer Videos? Watch how to manage Participants in the meetings

Go back to the top